Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of five (5) members to be appointed by council. The Commission designates a Chairman and Vice Chairman. The Planning & Zoning Commission is an advisory board to the City Council, and makes recommendations regarding changes of zoning and permanent zoning to be given to newly annexed areas, and shall make recommendations regarding the approval of the plats of subdivisions.

Meeting Information

All agendas are posted on the "Upcoming Events" Calendar portion of this website. If you wish to have an item placed on the agenda, please contact City Hall.


  • The Planning and Zoning Commission meets in City Hall at such times as may be designated by the Chairman or Vice Chairman as such regular intervals as may be necessary to orderly and properly transact the business of the Commission.


Commission Members

NameAppointment StartAppointment EndTitle
Joan Grabowski02/05/0902/05/09Chair
Frances Kirby Allen01/05/0701/05/09Vice President
Bill Sutherland11/05/0411/05/06
Vincente Guerrerro08/05/0408/05/06
Floyd Elfrink01/05/0701/05/09